At Odds With

May 9, 2024–May 24, 2024

2024 ISP Studio Exhibition
May 9, 2024–May 24, 2024

Westbeth Gallery, 55 Bethune Street
Opening: Thursday, May 9, 6–8 pm

Gallery Hours for ISP: Wednesday–Sunday: 1-6 pm; Closed Monday, Tuesday

The Studio Program exhibition, At Odds With, presents recent work by the 2023–24 Elaine G. Weitzen Studio Program Fellows S Emsaki, Kimi Hanauer, sadé powell, Albert Samreth, Shobun Baile, Mae Howard, Alison Nguyen, Elliot Reed, Omolola Ajao, José De Sancristóbal, Daniel Ramos, tarah douglas, Kearra Amaya Gopee, Emily Velez Nelms, and Jennifer Teresa Villanueva, and Helena Rubinstein Curatorial Fellow Ella den Elzen. Curated by Juana Berrío, the exhibition will be on view May 9–24 at Westbeth Gallery, a nonprofit fine arts gallery located across the street from the ISP at 55 Bethune St, New York, NY 10014. An opening reception for At Odds With will be held at Westbeth Gallery on Thursday, May 9 from 6–8 pm.

Wheelchair Accessibility 
The Westbeth Gallery is located within a courtyard, which has two step-free accessible entrances.

Bank Street Courtyard Entrance
The doorway from the street leads directly to a ramp, providing access to the courtyard. From there, proceed straight ahead and then turn left to reach the main gallery doors.

55 Bethune Street Entrance
A ramp with handrails guides you from the sidewalk to the lobby. Upon entering the lobby, turn right and continue to the end of the hallway. Pass through the two sets of push-button glass doors that will lead you to the courtyard. Once in the courtyard, go straight ahead and then turn right to reach the gallery doors.

Westbeth gallery has a wheelchair accessible bathroom.

There is no ticketing required, admission is free.

Studio Program Elaine G. Weitzen Fellows
Omolola Ajao
Shobun Baile
tarah douglas
Ella den Elzen
S Emsaki
Kearra Amaya Gopee
Kimi Hanauer
Mae Howard
Emily Velez Nelms
Alison Nguyen
sadé powell
Daniel Ramos
Elliot Reed
Albert Samreth
José De Sancristóbal
Jennifer Teresa Villanueva

Helena Rubinstein Curatorial Program Fellow
Ella den Elzen

Juana Berrío


View all

Generous support for the Independent Study Program is provided by Joanne Leonhardt Cassullo, the Elaine Graham Weitzen Foundation for Fine Art, the Dorothea L. Leonhardt Foundation, the Helena Rubinstein Foundation, and Diane and Robert Moss.

Significant support is provided by The Capital Group Charitable Foundation, Margaret Morgan and Wesley Phoa, Gloria H. Spivak, and the Whitney Contemporaries through their annual Art Party benefit.